body {

Season 2012-2013



Ircam, Paris
June 19, 2013, 20h30

  • Yan Maresz, Metallics, for trumpet and electronics
  • Diana Soh, Arboretum: of myths and trees, for voice, 2 flutes, harp, piano and electronics
  • Luis Fernando Rizo-Salom, Quatre pantomimes pour six,* for flute, clarinet, horn, violin, viola, cello
  • Yan Maresz, Sul Segno, for harp, guitare, cymbalum, double-bass and electronics

    *Commissioned by the French Ministry of Culture and Communication

    ensemble Court-circuit
    Conductor : Jean Deroyer


  • Yan Maresz

    A composer of intense, powerful music, Luis Fernando Rizo-Salom offers here his latest piece commissioned by Court-circuit. His music, which he would like to see perceived as "global and full of tone", centred as it is on frequency bands like "saturators", contrasts with that of Yan Maresz, which is recognisable for its extreme and exquisite clarity, inspired by Berio and Boulez and, in the case of Metallics, from music close to jazz, which was one of his first areas of experimentation.

    Alongside these two experienced composers, the young Diana Soh will present a new piece written as part of the Ircam curriculum. Already familiar with voice and its electronics treatments, for this creation she will be working with the promising soprano, Elise Chauvin.

    Information :
    Ircam, 1 Place Igor-Stravinsky, 75004 Paris, 01 44 78 48 43
    Reservation : Manifeste festival,, 01 44 78 12 40

    Co-production Ircam - Manifeste festival / ensemble Court-circuit


    2007-2012 - Gilles Pouëssel