body {

European Projects

From 2006 to 2012, Court-circuit is a member of the 2 European programs, Integra et Re:new music project.


The main goal of the Integra project is to create a new piece of software for composing and performing music with live electronics. The environment will be tested in real life thanks to substantial new commissions and an effort to modernise existing repertoire that currently uses obsolete technology. Furthermore, the project is an exciting opportunity to bring together research centres and new music ensembles from across Europe.
Integra is really two projects together: an artistic one, with an intense schedule of activities (training, workshops, commissions, concerts, performance events) and a scientific one, focusing on software development and repertoire migration. We believe that this unique combination, and the constant dialogue between the two souls of the project are the key to Integra's success.

Who are the project partners ?
Six research centres : Birmingham Conservatoire, CIRMMT, IEM, Malmö Academy of Music, Muzyka Centrum and NOTAM.
Five new music ensembles : Ars Nova, Athelas Sinfonietta, BIT 20, Court-circuit and Grup Instrumental


RE:NEW MUSIC supports the circulation and performance of existing high quality ensemble repertoire. Through a unique partner network between European composers, new music ensembles, music information centres, composer societies and copyright associations, RE:NEW MUSIC creates a permanent network across the project´s 11 countries, and the project will pave the way for a new and dynamic exchange of music, knowledge and new ideas.

22 ensembles from the 11 countries are involved, carrying out the project's main activities - the concerts where each ensemble can receive funding from the project to rehearse and perform the work and build a context around it: invite the composer for a residency, do workshops, seminars and open rehearsals - to secure a true interaction and exchange and to reach out to students, new audiences, etc. The goal is More performances of new music by living composers, in More countries and by More ensembles.

The diversity of the group creates exciting possibilities to establish a dynamic networking platform on which topics of common interest for the partners and their respective music environments can be discussed and common action taken.

In the RE:NEW MUSIC project, 12 partners and 22 leading European new music ensembles from 11 countries are collaborating in the first two year project running up until November 2010. RE:NEW MUSIC is initiated by the Nordic Composer's Council and is coordinated and managed by the Danish Composers´ Society in Copenhagen. RE:NEW MUSIC is funded by the EU Culture Programme and the Nordic Council of Ministers, in addition to contribution from the 12 partners in the project

Partners RE:NEW Music
Music Information Centre Austria - Austria, Wallonie-Bruxelles Musiques - Belgium, Flanders Music Centre - ISCM - Belgium, Croatian Composers' Society - Croatia, Danish Composers' Society - Denmark, Society of Finnish Composers - Finland, SACEM - Société des Auteurs, Compositeurs et Éditeurs de Musique - France, Norwegian Society of Composers - Norway, Polish Music Information Centre & Polish Composers Union (Związek Kompozytorów Polskich) - Poland, Music Centre Slovakia - Slovakia, Society of Swedish Composers - Sweden, PRS Foundation - United Kingdom

2007-2014 - Gilles Pouessel